You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - A Trip from Desolation

in #adsactly6 years ago

Hi friend, I'll take some time to leave a comment and I do not expect anything more than you read, this story has not only captivated me, but has sensitized me, the fact that just think that the best creation of God, the woman is owned by a man and make him go through these things is heartbreaking, is true, there are many countries and cultures that admit this practice, but personally I do not agree, I believe that violates the integrity of each person and of course human rights, women deserve more, do not deserve to be denigrated, since we are all equal.

What do you think your friend @churchboy?

The story has been really incredible, I invite all my friends in the community who have been able to read this message to fight for their ideals, no one tell you no, remember that you are autonomous in making your own decisions, if we want to improve the world start by improving us.

Greetings from Venezuela to you @churchboy! and to the entire @adsactly community, blessings to all!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your well thought out comment. I cannot claim to know the origin of these cultures but one thing is sure, they are backward and a source of pain to many women around the world. The least we could do as writers is to talk about it. As Wole Soyinka said in his book, The Man Dies, inter alia, "The man dies who keeps silent in the face of tyranny."

I appreciate your comment. All the best to you and yours, from Nigeria @linoo36.

Very much so, greetings, blessings to you and your family. @churchboy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95