You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - A Trip from Desolation

in #adsactly6 years ago

Education is they key factor to a successful life, been uneducated seems like a car without a tire. Illiteracy is definitely a huge diseases.
I could sense how eno felt been traded by her husband without her consent and how she was been ignored by the people she loved. Most times life gives us sand to we could learn some lessons or so. Like my father use to say "my children must be greater than I was". I really recommend eno for her Efforts even was she was able to acquire here objective when she was a youth and even with the forces of the village, she still strive for success through her daughter. That's how I believe it should be.
Thanks @churchboy for the story, it's quite touching with some great lessons to learn.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @lilkeszi, you are too kind. Yes it is sad what Eno had to go through. She was a determined woman. Unfortunately, not everyone involved in these money marriages get out of it the way she did. She was one of the lucky few. Sure, children should be greater than their forebears or else we shall be moving backwards, not forward.

I appreciate your comment. Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70