You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature - Prague Stories by Rilke

in #adsactly5 years ago

An attractive text and beautiful images of Prague, @nancybriti. You have approached a central poet of my life and my tastes. Prague, of course, is one of the spatial motifs of Rilke's work. You have given us an illustrative example of this. We can see it in his poetry in verses (I think Rilke's poetry is also in his narrative texts and even in his wonderful letters) and in his tales (I especially like his Histories of the Good God). Although Rilke was not exactly an individual of nationalist thought, he speaks of that Prague that perhaps always accompanied him.
Silence, I believe, is also characteristic of Rilke's work (still in his singular novella of formation, The Notes of Malte Laurids Brigge) and of his personality.
(I have an essay on Rilke that I might dare to publish in Steemit, although it's a bit long and perhaps very much for readers of literature.)
Thanks for your post, @nancybriti, and @adsactly for spreading it. Greetings.

Sort:  

I think it would be good to read that essay, even if it's in parts, if it's very long, @josemalavem. It's always good to read about Rilke and read good texts like the ones you write. Thank you for always commenting and giving us your vision about some texts and their authors. Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43