Justin's 2nd Birthday

in #adsactly6 years ago
2017
2018

" Daaah~Daaah! "

Hello fellow Steemians! 👋😊 That is how Justin calls me. From the proper word -- Daddy, his baby talking uttered the words Dadah instead. Yesterday was Justin's birthday. Time flies too fast. My little baby boy is already 2 yrs old. It was only last year that we celebrated his first birthday. (Of course!) And Justin was always energetic and joyful whenever we tease him to go outside and play.

I left our home as early as 7am because I have to comply on some laboratory tests regarding my health. I did fasting for almost 9 hours, restricting from solids and fluids. I skipped breakfast at home because it is a requirement that I should empty my stomach for the lab procedure. Justin wa still sleeping when I left, so I asked for my mother to take care of him for the meantime while I am gone outside. After piercing needles and extracting some red fluid from my body done in the clinic, I hurriedly proceed to the car wash station because we will be going somewhere afterwards. I cannot skip my breakfast, so I reached for the nearest carinderia near the car wash station and ordered for rice porridge and fried soy bean curd (Lugaw & Tokwa). I still have my bottled water which i fetched from the clinic, so I bought a sachet of instant coffee mix and prepared my cold coffee. After I finished my break-fast (because I ate it too fast), I went back at the car wash station and found out that they were not yet finished cleaning my car. Maybe I ate breakfast faster than I thought. So I sat down in the waiting area, checked on some messages on my tablet and had a chat with some customers awaiting for their automobiles.

After my car was fully-cleaned, I called my wife who is still at the office, and insisted on fetching her. I wanted her to accompany us in going to the chapel. It is a Filipino-Catholic tradition to attend mass and express our gratitude to our Lord for adding another year of existence. But then, my wife asked if we could go to KFC Drive-Thru because she is very hungry. We ordered spaghetti, mashed potato, creamy mushroom soup for Justin, chicken nuggets for Jeremy, and original recipe chicken for my wife.

When we arrived at home, Justin was ready to go. He was waiting for us near the gate. He was very excited and cheerful so I thought of taking some pictures of him.

My wife was sleepy when we were at the chapel. She was working in a call center, and that explains it. I insisted to drive her back home and took a rest first. She agreed with it but she wanted to plan first the events that we will be doing for the rest of the day.

Because my wife is asleep, she did not have the time to bake a cake for Justin. Luckily, my brother sponsored Justin's cake. A luscious sweet mango sponge cake covered with cream. It was one of Justin's favorite flavor.

Justin with my brother

Justin spent the rest of the day running and laughing. We visited Cristina Villas Resort and made reservations for our swimming and family outing to be held at Sunday. That was one of our plan, to let Justin enjoy dipping in the pool. As Justin enjoyed swimming last week on our kiddie pool installed at the terrace of the house.

After the site visit and inspection, we drove to the mall. It was dual purpose, for Justin to unleash some of his high energy while running around and for my mother to do her groceries. But Justin wanted to ride the push cart, so we let Justin sit on it as we grab some things needed at home. After the groceries, we bought food that we can eat at home and celebrate with. Justin wanted to take a photo with Jollibee's life size statue. A little girl wanted to stay with Jollibee and won't even budge as she saw as wanting to take a picture of Justin. So by being humane, we let her be the photo bomber she wanted to be and took a snap with Justin's cute grin.

At last, we came home not so late. Just right timing getting ready for dinner. I didn't have the chance to capture Justin eating his favorite sinigang. He eats fast for his age. He must be too hungry and tired spending his energy on running and shouting. Two family pan-sized spaghetti, a bucket of chicken, pork barbecue, laing and rice. That would be our dinner for tonight.

This coming Sunday, the 29th of April, we will be having our family outing and swimming at Cristina Villas Resort. Watch out for my next blog as I feature the famous resort in Antipolo. It would be a fun-filled weekend preparing for the food and uniting two families together, my family and my wife's. I have to say goodbye for now. Because Justin needs his diaper be changed right now. Phew! He is starting to be irritated. And I don't want him to feel itchy and scratchy. Farewell!

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading this post. Happy birthday to your little boy and yes, they do grow up fast. take care and stay blessed

thank you my friend @sayee
i wish to extend the blessings to you also.
😊

Selamat ulang tahun untuk anak anda semoga panjang umur dan sehat selalu.

Terima kasih, @leonardi, teman saya.
Saya ingin menyampaikan berkah untuk Anda juga. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45