How to make a pencil organizer in 3D printing

in #adsactly5 years ago (edited)

Hi makers. Continuing with the subject of the manufacture of Gadgets that improve your life, today I bring you a new idea that for a long time I had in mind, I just needed some time, willingness and patience to implement this project.

Doesn't it often happen to you that your pencils are messy? Or that sometimes you look for your favorites and have to empty your pencil case to find them. Well, the solution to that problem is already here! It's a handy pencil holder printed entirely in 3D.


I've already told you that my wife likes drawing, and when I saw her every day looking for her drawing pencils I wanted to surprise her with my creation and save her all the daily hassle of searching between an incredible amount of pencil, the right ones to obtain the tonalities and gradients in her graphite drawings.

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-06 at 2.29.49 PM.jpeg

 

Sin título-1.jpg

The creation process begins with the modeling in Autodesk Inventor, starting from the dimensions of the pencils, which for my case are of the hexagonal type and classified in pack of 4 to obtain a greater comfort when they are saved.







WhatsApp Image 2018-04-06 at 2.29.46 PM (1).jpeg

My wife loved it and added it to her drawing kit right away; it's a great way to keep order on a draftsman's desk and who knows may soon see this prototype for sale.

 







A pleasure to share this creation with all of you and we continue together in Steemit reading to each other.

Sin título-1.jpg

mKERDOG.jpg

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://j3cesar.vornix.blog/2018/12/05/how-to-make-a-pencil-organizer-in-3d-printing/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13