You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New beginnings everywhere... Learning about MICROHOLDINGS #adsactly #ecotrain

in #adsactly6 years ago

I love this thoughts of you. Most people dream of big, bigger, biggest ... and as far as I know, at least "dog-people" do dream that way. We want space for the dogs to run free, we want a big field for the dogs to play ... And most of the time the "growing my own food dream" comes along with the "big doggie playfields dream". But the fact is, there are not so much people lucky enough to reach that all, and when we are lucky enough ... most of all the things don't come true because you simply have too much.

In every garden you can grow your own food. And that's something that I think much more people should do. Learn to be creative and use the space you do have, instead of dreaming of space you don't have. And for the dogs? They are most happy when they're with you! On the one square meter beside your feet ... under the table you're sitting on, right beside your chair ... and happy to go out with you. Yes they would love a big field, a big garden, but most of all they love to be with you. They don't care about the house. As long as you are there ... that's all that matters for the dogs.

Great post, and very nice photography in this post. I see you really enjoy your camera!

Sort:  

I can't take credit for the photos I am afraid, they are courtesy of unsplash.com free images!

I completely agree, we should all try and grow some of our own food, it is a healthy practice and it also tastes a million times better! :D

I totally get where you are coming from right now about the dogs being happy just to be close... mainly because I am being squashed by 3 bulldogs! haha :)

Three shepherds are the same. They just need more playtime on their walks, and some more attention, but they are always with me, no matter where I am. In the garden, or in the house ... the square meter where I am, there they are too.

I can't remember if you had seen it, but our Lexxieboy, our oldest one has passed away the 28th of june. So now there are only three left ... and even though there are three, the house does still feel empty.

oh no! :( I am so sorry to hear this sad news. I feel your pain, I lost my boy shepherd last year too and you truly cannot describe the loss. Hugs xx

Here's a post I wrote for Lexxieboy. To honor him and to say "Thank you for being in my life"

https://steemit.com/ocd-resteem/@hetty-rowan/last-letter-to-lexxieboy?sort=trending

oh my goodness I can't bring myself to read it :( I know it will bring back some heartbreak too. I don't think I could write a letter to my boy even now, you are so brave

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40