You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly On ADSACTLY - The Community Blogger's Spotlight - @bigtom13

in #adsactly6 years ago

I started to read @bigtom13's stuff a few weeks ago when @adsactly ran his Mississippi River series on Adsactly Education thread. The way he presented the history of the river from its Geological origins to its cultural impact on human civilization was absolutely amazing.

Being somewhat of a history buff, any content relating to history grabs my attention very quickly. But usually the way people present the historical facts is dry and clinical. I am not saying that its a bad thing but it doesn't make for a very interesting read.

People also tend to ignore the 'origin of myths' aspect of the history. Everything we know of today has its origin in reality and to ignore it, is to cut off a part of the history itself. @bigtom13 did exceedingly great on all these counts.

His way of writing made the history come alive in my imagination. I really appreciate his contribution here and hope that we get to see more of him on Adsactly in the future.

Sort:  

Thank you for the very kind words. And for the record, I'm not going anyplace. I'll stick around and keep doing what I do long as they will let me. I absolutely love it.

Glad to know man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57