You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beatles are Shite - An Example of Popularity Trumping Quality

in #adsactly6 years ago

Hahahah. I do love #grumpymonday!

You actually have a pretty good point here. It clinched it for me when you listed some of their lyrics. Seeing it all there together was hilarious. (Now I need to go find a wet wipe to clean off the coffee I snorted all over the monitor).

If you look at it, all they had was some catchy tunes. When they started experimenting with their Sgt. Pepper album, they actually lost a bit of their popularity as it wasn't the usual mindless pop they were producing up till then.

Sort:  

its just the usual pretentious nonsense spoken about them that winds me up lol....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44