You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Stories - Hello, Mom. I Need Help

in #adsactly6 years ago

Nietzsche's original quotation is: "Wer mit Ungeheuern kämpft, mag zusehn, dass er nicht dabei zum Ungeheuer wird. Und wenn du lange in einen Abgrund blickst, blickt der Abgrund auch in dich hinein » ... This is a strong phrase that fits perfectly into the beginning of this story ...

I finished reading this story and remained under a pleasant impression. No, this is not a joyful feeling, it is a mixed feeling. A sad story that happens every day in our world. The whole story keeps you in suspense from the beginning to the end. In my opinion, this could be a good film with a criminal bias. And you know what? It would be a strong drama. Michael had to survive the loss of loved ones. Losing a brother is grief. Michael's mother is very worried about him. This plays a big role in this story. But Michael is angry with the drug mafia and decides to take revenge. He had no particular choice, so he had to cooperate with another gang.

He would add the delivery timelines to the diagram and post it anonymously to a rival gang and wait for the results in the news. Each death announced made him feel less regret for the things he had to do to gain the information he needed to bring down the whole drug cartel in the city from the comfort of his home.

The end of the story is impressive. I liked it, it worked well!

Sort:  

I wish I know the English translation of that German you wrote up there. Do you speak German by any chance?

I speak Russian. I used the original (German) phrase Nietzsche which was at the beginning of your message.

Ok, I get it now. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32