You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Stories - Days Like These

in #adsactly6 years ago

@churchboy do you know Mum also told me all this?

there would be days like these: when you put in your best and find that your best is not good enough; when you put in so much work only to be deflated like a balloon by the ungratefulness of those for whom you have laboured.

Kamsi had quite some burden in his concerning the fact that he wanted to further his education, have a 2nd degree and from the story his mum had quite a health challenge, the family had suffered from some serious financial challenge.
It got really bad when I read that Allison didn't like Kamsi I knew there was gonna be some serious bank issue/problem.

Oh my word when I read Sammy's advice to him I didn't see this coming, he thought she hated him but here is Sammy saying the opposite.
The story gets interesting.

Oh even Bassey knew the language of Allison, Kamsi's ass was hers.
Interesting
Damn the dude was a fixer and fixes problems
Omg I feel for Kamsi right now.

Now here goes A SAMUEL JACKSON waiting for his victim.
Oh my word poor Kamsi
This story really ended up making me sober
Kamsi finally realised the value of life.
Thanks @churchboy for this fiction story I enjoyed reading through every line.
Thumbs up.

Sort:  

I can already tell that you are an excellent storyteller yourself. Of course mama used to tell that too and other things like, "This too shall pass" or "Only for a short time". There is no way to write these things without injecting personal experiences here and there.

Thank you so much for your comments here and discord. You are awesome.

Thanks for the compliment
The awesomeness of this story made me give you a thumbs up on discord you deserve it.
💓💯
@Adsactly rocks
@churchboy rocks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49