You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New beginnings everywhere... Learning about MICROHOLDINGS #adsactly #ecotrain

in #adsactly6 years ago

This is so true, we have three acres here at Toad Hall and the vast amount (it's not that much but for one person it is) of land is daunting. That is why this year I scaled down my veg garden to a 20 foot by 8 foot garden. I actually feel like I am getting more out of it this year then my huge 20 foot by 40 foot one I dismantled and scaled down.

Even my smaller raised flower beds I made this year as part of my terrace project have been nicer as you need less plants for more impact and I find myself enjoying this small space so much that our property could be 1/4 the size and I'd be fine.

My dream of course is land in UK, but of course I could only visit my own house for a few months a year :(

Good luck!

Sort:  

We should do a house swap for 6 months lol I would love to have 3 acres for my dogs to run around. Maybe one day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78