My Heath Check Up This Week - Always Take Care of Your Health

in #adsactly6 years ago

Health.jpg

I went for a check up this week and found out I am in good health. I used to never worry about regular check ups and what they might reveal but as I get older I do find myself getting anxious around check up time and also when I get mystery aches, pains and feelings.

I have done a really good job in taking care of myself though. I eat well, exercise multiple times a week and manage my stress levels and have been doing all of these things for decades. As I have been doing them I did not think about preparing for when I get older only that it was the responsible thing to do at the time. But now as I see many friends my age (56) get sick and even pass away, I realize that my good diet, exercise and stress choices had a beneficial effect on me in terms of safe guarding my health now.

So my message to you if you are longer is to take care of yourself every year of your life. You can have fun like did (lots of it), but make sure your regular way of being is healthy. It will definitely pay off as you get older.

If you are older and have not done such a good job in maintaining your health over the years, it is never too late to start. Drink lots of water every day, cut out junk food and too many fats, create an exercise program that has you getting your heart rate and muscles working overtime 4 days a week. And learn to let things go. You will feel better and have good check ups and most importantly live longer.

Sort:  

Health is wealth

hola.que bueno tus recomendaciones, si vale la pena, mi pareja y yo caminamos casi todos los días, siempre dolencias, mas cuando dejamos sin hacer los ejercicios, mas edad, mas movimiento , claro siempre tomando en cuenta la edad

Gracias por tus comentarios mi amigo. Es genial escuchar que usted y su pareja han tomado buenas prácticas de salud. Te sentirás mejor y vivirás más tiempo también. Dios los bendiga a los dos.

You got a 6.97% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @davidallenjones!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Wonderful post ..Best of luck friend ✫

Transfer 0.200 to 6 SBD/ steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 50 to 500 UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 +followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72