You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's OK Not To Be OK! - Do you have Mental Health Issues?

in #adsactly6 years ago

Great article and glad to know there are many others that had to go through similar stuff for years but decided to do something about it like you explain in the post, I have struggled for many years with social anxiety and many of the feelings you explain here are so familiar that i could say they are my own. I would also have to add that reflecting in the dark sometimes makes the light shine brighter, so many times we believe that we have to be fantastic and great all the time and neglect those moments of self reflection. We have to also learn when we are deep in the descent ... we need to understand that moments like this are necessary to build a stronger more accepting self. Positive attitudes should be crafted inside our minds and not created out of thin air just for the sake of being temporarily happy... Thanks for writing th
ese type of posts is always refreshing talkin about things that are so hidden and people tend to ignore for fear or disbelief...be strong and know that there is also a way up the downward spiral....\m/

Sort:  

Hi Dave and thanks for the support in reading my post. I'm struggling at the moment and needed to re write this blog post from a few months ago, just to remind me how far I've come! Being a musician is fantastic and being able to write a song is also a gift, I believe. Music has been my comfort blanket since I was a child and will always be. My current bout of having 'Self Doubt' and feeling of 'Worthlessness' will pass, I just need to ride the wave! Thanks again for connecting with my post.
I wish you a good day my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28