You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermittent Fasting - Is it a healthy way to lose weight?

in #adsactly6 years ago

I've been doing IF (16:8 for 9 months, then onto 18:6) for the last year. It made it so much easier to lose weight. My calorie intake is higher, but it definitely still helps for me to track (I also use MFP) because if I don't, I tend to slide into eating wayyyy too much or wayyyy too little. Either one will make my weight loss stall.

It sounds like you're going about it in a healthy way!

Sort:  

I perhaps should have started with the 16:8 method first but I was so eager to bump start the weightloss that I jumped straight in! I am definitely trying to do it in a healthy way I dont want to lose muscle mass and I dont want to starve either so this WOE appeals to me for sure! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49