You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Prison Town' (Part #207)

in #adsactly7 years ago

Florence, AZ is now almost a bedroom community to Phoenix, but is home to the State Maximum Security Prison. It's where you go to do hard time in Arizona. The residents don't like to talk about it much, but it IS the economic driver of the city. One of our greatest cultural sites (Casa Grande) is very near and they would way rather talk about that.

I'm with you on pitching the on line guides. I have a GPS on my bike that I use as a hyper accurate speedometer and to tell me where the nearest gas station is :) Some of my coolest discoveries have been when I am hopelessly lost.

Thanks for another great post in the series. As always, the photography is completely over the top and the writing is superb. Possibly the best combination of the two on Steemit.

Thank you

Sort:  

Thank you. Your words of encouragement mean a bunch.

Yes...that's it. I don't own a GPS for that matter. I use a smartphone when there is absolutely no way around it. hahaha:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43