You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IF Diary Day 49 - Successes and Binging (Intermittent Fasting 16:8 Protocol)

in #adsactly6 years ago

Congratulations! I'm really glad you survived the binge!

So. I'm into my 3rd week of the Keto diet. I'm losing weight steadily which is impressive because I am way closer to target than I was. Why the switch? Because I can't be trusted to eat minimal or small amounts of bread or pasta. So the obvious answer is to find an alternative that doesn't use them at all.

I've told you that I am a long time 12 hour fast guy, and I am now observing 14-10. It certainly isn't killing me :) And for the record, I am 6' 4" tall-and my target is 100 kilos. A weight I haven't seen since the early 70s.

Thanks for another wonderful update. You really do inspire me.

Sort:  

Well done on the weight loss Big T! I loved doing keto, but I kept self sabotaging and falling out of ketosis. I ended up gaining more weight, but I do love the keto diet in principal. When I look at my current foods, I am eating pretty low carb, but not low enough for it to be keto.

Wow, you are really tall! Now I know where the 'Big' comes from lol ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43