You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Art - Camille Claudel and Auguste Rodin: from love to madness

in #adsactly6 years ago

The Rodin lover I am most familiar with is Loie Fuller. A dancer who fell in with Rodin and promoted his works heavily. There is a reason for that. There is a museum in remote Eastern Washington (where I grew up) that has the largest collection of Rodin outside Paris. Loie Fuller brokered many of the pieces and was a friend of railroad owner Sam Hill. She convinced him to convert a mansion he built for a wife that wouldn't live there into a Museum with the permanent Rodin collection. There is also a Fuller exhibit there...

Thanks for a really great look into the life of two artists.

Sort:  

De Loie Fuller only knew they'd been friends, but I'll buy you the gossip! ;) I knew that Rodin had had Isadora Duncan, another dancer, as his lover, but this one had been Loie Fuller's lover. But I assure you that I will find out. Pleased and honored by your comment, dear, @bigtom13

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39