You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Folklore -The mystery of the lagoon

in #adsactly5 years ago

Wow, @nancybriti, what a beautiful post! In addition the stories associated with these magical sites open a range of inspiration for the imagination.
The water, already with so much symbolic charge in our imaginary, is enriched with the mysterious stories you refer to.
I remember an old classmate from Margarita Island, also located in Venezuela in Nueva Esparta state, telling me that her grandmother had spent her childhood on a field next to a lagoon. Apparently, in that lagoon they used to throw fetuses that were the product of unsuitable unions. She said that at night you could hear the children crying for their mothers and small flames could be seen appearing fleetingly and then extinguished in the darkness.
I have forgotten the name of the lagoon, and I have surely told the story in a different way. The memory has been lost over the years. What follows is the shiver that accompanies this foggy memory.
Thank you for these stories, but I hope I don't dream about them!
A hug.

Sort:  

LOL. At some point I heard that legend you tell, but I had erased it from my memory. I believe that like these stories I have written here and the one you have just told, there is infinity in our imaginary. Hopefully they will not be forgotten with time. Hugs also to you and thank you for your excellent comment, @adncabrera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45