You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Culture - The Ten Most Famous Paintings of All Time (Part I)

in #adsaclty6 years ago

Congratulations, excellent work. This first part of the list seems to me that it collects the most well-known paintings, the added data enrich the information to know each one. I would complete this list with the following five works.

The Mona Lisa, Leonardo Da Vinci. It is not one that I like very much, but it is famous in the world.
Las Meninas, Diego Velásquez. It is one of the works that I like very much. It is painted on a large canvas, which makes it exceptional.
Starry Night, Vicent Van Gogh.
The bedroom of Arles, Vicent Van Gogh. These two works of this painter because I love his style known as Post-Impressionist. In the latter, I like the simple lines and the coloring of the painting.
The scream, Edvard Munch. An extraordinary expressionist work. Despair and anguish were marked in the expression of the man in the painting. Munch himself wrote this in his diary following, we could say that is the explanation and description of the painting itself: "I was walking on a path with two friends - the sun went down - suddenly the sky was dyed blood red, I stopped and leaned against a dead fence tiredness - blood and tongues of fire lurked on the dark blue fjord and the city - my friends continued and I stood still, trembling with anxiety, I felt an infinite scream passing through nature "

I hope the second part to know how you complete your list, @nancybriti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31