What's the strangest incident that's happened to you on a commercial airline flight?

in #ads8 years ago (edited)

I was the only passenger on a flight from Philadelphia to Burlington, VT.

It was a 100-or-so seat jet and when I arrived at the gate, they told me with a chuckle that I’d been randomly selected for additional security screening. I didn’t get the joke until they also informed me that I was going to be the only passenger.

I boarded the plane and the flight attendant said I could sit wherever I liked. For the first time in my life, I felt compelled to pay close attention to the safety instructions in order to avoid being rude. Once we were in the air, she came over for my drink order. I asked for a coke and she brought it, saying “I suppose I’ll let you have the whole can. If you need another, just let me know, I’ll be right over here.”

The pilot came on the air and said “Welcome to the Doug Massey Private Airline. We hope you enjoy your flight to Burlington — after we’ve reached the cruising altitude, I’ll turn off the seat belt sign and encourage you to try all the other seats in the cabin and let us know which one you like best.”

It was surreal. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70