Sooo don't hate me but I don't think Steemit is ready to come out of beta

in #adoption7 years ago (edited)

Why? We have people trying to register who are waiting 4 days and longer to create their accounts...

Being still in beta I can just say Steemit is still getting ready, being developed, I can sort of excuse this situation by saying it's a new project.

But how can I ever advice someone to invest into something which grows with usage and people are struggling to begin using?

I love Steemit and I want to see it out of beta just as much as anyone else, been here since July 2016, a few days away from a year at this point. But I don't think we can consider a 4 days wait as anything viable for mass adoption.

I have a YouTube channel where I'm teaching Spanish speaking people about Steemit and I can't upload a single video without someone making a comment about how they requested entry and still haven't received confirmation...

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure this problem will be sorted out once the HF20 is released :)

I'm not getting that problem at all, most people tend to put the wrong emails in and don't check there spam folders. I told them to check there spam folders, most of them found it lol

I wish! I know someone who has been waiting for a week!
No spam unfortunately, never figured I'd say that haha

Loading...

@tommycordero: My friends don't had that problem I think with in 24 hours it was fixed

I wish we knew more about the process of approval.
Maybe they are giving preference to certain regions?
Hopefully not!

Im a real noob with this to be honest.

But I remember this is not the first time you got problems with people signing up.

Hopefully they fix it soon.

Not the first time I report this because I'm getting a lot of people to join from different parts of the world, from YT. Yes! There has to be a way to make this process faster. Thanks for commenting!

ehh, supply and demand! if everyone and their mothers had a steem account, would they be as valuable? sure, we all grow with more creation and interaction, but at the same time, we don't want to jump the shark like facebook!

What do I tell people when they as ask why I am deserving of an account and they can't seem to get theirs? Supply and demand for good content and the attention given to the material, not for the opportunity to create content.

FB sucks not because everyone can get in it, but because since there's no incentive to be thoughtful and considerate it has become an echo chamber of egos. FB also limits your exposure and makes you pay to be seen.

You can delete your posts and even other people's post, there is no accountability on fb but there is in Steemit.

Thanks for commenting!

Hi thank you my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49