You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biggest Problem with Cryptocurrency is that it is Called Cryptocurrency

in #adoption6 years ago

After almost a year on Steemit, I've noticed that I don't really tell people much about my blog anymore. Whenever I do it is usually just 'it's a blog platform that rewards users in cryptocurrency.' That alone isn't really enough to capture anyone's attention because it is so much more than that. Steemit has created jobs, educated its users on blockchain technology, helped form new relationships across borders, and so much more than just making pockets fatter. I've learned so much useful information on Steemit like Estonia's e-residency program, and I've also gained a ton knowledge from Korea thanks to actively exploring new places to post. My blog has since turned into more of a public record for me. At this point, I couldn't careless about the price of STEEM or SBD. It's more than money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42