Starting Over....

in #adopting7 years ago (edited)

Just when I thought I would be able to have time for myself, my youngest daughter would be heading off to college in just three years. I start mentally planning my life without having my three daughters at home. Think how the years have flown by so fast and how I have a grown daughter @trendytraveler that is off to college and moving on with her life making great friends. Having two daughter left at home one a sophomore and the other a freshman. Just thinking of the moment I drop them off to start a new chapter of their life which means mine I will also start a new chapter of my life without kids in my house on a daily. That I would have to wait until holidays or vacations to have all my girls back under one roof. Just as I start to get happy with everything I will be able to start doing in just a couple short years the unexpected happens. I get a call wanting to know if I would like to adopt four young boys in my family who will be put up for adoption and will be placed in different foster homes.

Wait what is this joke… these boys are 4, 5, 6 and 8! What this is not my plan… Starting over? I am just steps from being free to do my own life adventures without having children around, Being able to sleep in, buying less food but mostly not having to run children around on a daily. Now I have so many question..

What person in their right mind would agree to such a thing? Give up the freedom of not having children running around my house.

Are boys easy to raise? My girls was a joy to raise they didn’t give me many issues. I think Que might have gotten in a little trouble once in elementary.

Does this mean these boys will come with behaviors since they have been taken from their parents?

Am I a evil person if I say no I don’t want these boy? This isn’t really my issues… right?

Most of all how will my girls feel? Having boys in the house and having them in their space.

After spending many sleepless night giving this much thoughts. I had to made the decision to bring this boys into our home and make them part of the family. I decided I have been shown so much love and I understood it wouldn’t be easy because they have been through so much but I know in the long run these boys will see what true unconditional love is.

So here I go on this journey of raise boys and hope you guys will also take this journey with me as I adopt these boys.

Sincerely,
Adotingadoptees

Sort:  

@Angie God bless you. I understand exactly how you feel, wanting to finally enjoy your freedom after years of taking care of others. There is nothing wrong with that. Well done for putting the needs of these boys ahead of yours. You certainly have a gift to offer and this is why the opportunity came to you. Keep on being yourself - kind.

Σ$$$ Tipped @adoptingadoptees Σ40 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.458 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $18.32 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@nitego what is smartbot? Do I have to create another page? Sorry trying to understand steemit.

@adoptingadoptees. smartbot is a tool members of the smartcash community use give out smartcash to eachother and people on steemit. Smartcash is a cryptocurrency. It can be traded or spent like bitcoin or steemit. Your options are:

  • Keep it, for this you need a wallet. We have a web wallet which is very easy to you
  • Sell it - for this you find to add an account with one of the exchanges that sell smartcash cash - Crypto-Bridge is the best right now.
  • If you are new to all this just do nothing until you have a better understanding of how it works.

@nitego thanks you. It takes a lot of prayer and patience because I see raising boys are different from my girls. But this will be a fun journey for me.

You have a big heart that I have known since I met you.

Btw it is @truthtalks mom your daughters roommate if you did not know that lol

Lol. I knew just who this was.

Thank you! This will not be a easy road with these boys. I find myself already crying and laughing. I gotta laugh to keep from crying.

I have no clue what the boys have been through but depending on their back ground you may have lots of struggles at first, but give them love, understanding and compassion and they will be just fine.

I'm not sure about what you should do with the whole adoption thing, but I don't think it's very wise to post the name of your daughters' high school on here. Maybe I'm paranoid, but there's a lot of weirdos on the Internet. Better safe than sorry, right?

I agree with you though, sharing a bit of your personal information is fine, but locations of places you visit often, not so good an idea.

Thank you! But you are soooo right. But I have already started the process of adopting these boys.

Cool. I hope everything works out well for all of you :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 72.0% @inceptionally upgoat, thanks to @tecnosgirl
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

@tecnosgirl thanks for all the help and support!

This sounds like an amazing journey you're about to begin. (or begin again?) You obviously gave the decision a lot of thought, which means you didn't come to the decision lightly. These kids will be lucky to have such a kind and strong mama.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33