3 Reasons to Adopt an Animal Instead of Shop

in #adoptdontshop2 years ago

My family and I have adopted two dogs from local shelters. It has been an amazing experience to watch them transform into healthy and happy companions. We couldn't imagine life without them. Here are my three main reasons why you should adopt instead of shop.

The first reason is that you will save a life. Animals in shelters are depressed and unloved. Millions are euthanized every year because they can't find good homes. When you adopt an animal and bring them into a loving and caring environment, their lives change completely.

The second reason to adopt is you will NOT be supporting the cruelty of animal breeders. Instead, you will be contributing to animal welfare. Breeding mills keep animals in small cages with little food or water. After they are used for breeding, they are either killed or abandoned on the streets.

The third reason to adopt is you will pay a lot less. Most of the time animals in shelters have already been spayed/neutered, and are up to date on vaccines. Adoption fees are relatively low, unlike the costs of buying from a breeder which can be up to thousands of dollars.

Adopting a pet will not only change the animal's life but yours as well. Animals can help improve your mental, emotional, and physical health. I have experienced these three improvements myself over the years with my two dogs. Knowing that I've saved two animals' lives is a great feeling. It really is so rewarding. Adopting is truly one of the best decisions my family and I have ever made.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56