web-gnar's Adopt a Minnow Application for @topkpop

in #adoptaminnow7 years ago

Hello, my name is Zack Goulet. I'm an artist living in Chicago. This post is an adopt a minnow project application!

I would like to be adopted by a great whale! I am an artist seeking patronage. There are 3 patrons that I have directed this application to. @topkpop, @whatsup, and @poeticsnake. I hope one of them finds me interesting enough to support. :)

@topkpop


...Who I recently found out has an Art Contest every week! How did I not know about this? With weekly Themes to create art to, maybe my art could fit the theme. Since I have decided to start making a new body of digital work using and learning Adobe Flash, This is very exiting.


topkpop.gif

Dear @topkpop,

I have around 600 Steem Power, So I think I am still a minnow. My Steemit goal is to reach 1000 STEEM POWER. I have been getting all my friends from real life to join steemit and I want to start a STEEMSKATE contest here on the platform. It would be like OPENMIC or an art contest but with SKATEBOARDING. There are so many skateboarders that use social media I think it would be great for the platform to bring in so many new active users who are might be new to crypto.

I would like some extra support to be able to fund this project to give out rewards. I also need to support my art work which is my main goal in life to become an artist where I can work on my visual art full time. I would say my "teach ability index" (willingness to learn) is high. I am willing to follow you advice to become successful on Steemit. My friend @ackza, is my current mentor but I'm looking for more steemit mentors. @ackza is amazing, he is helping the people in Ghana become antiquated with steemit and make WAY more money than they normally do. He gives homeless people money and signs them up for steemit and hows them how to use steemit to make a daily income. He is very inspiring and always the most enthusiastic about STEEM and steemit, more-so than anyone else I have seen on here.

I love commenting on peoples' posts during my lunch break at work, escpecially responding, and upvoting peoples comments on my posts . I usually keep my vote slider at 100% because its more fun that way.

I am a visual artist (painter), musician, and skateboarder. I post paintings daily, from my archive of my and @minedovermatter's work, until they are all cataloged, and I do Steemit Open mic weekly.

I hope you consider me for the adopt-a-minnow project.
Sincerely, Zack (@web-gnar)





Sort:  

Thanks for the important info 👍

cool animations, nice to meet you

ha ha I resteem this, even if I said I will resteem only cc art :P but it would be so cool if you used cc license too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28