#adoptaminnow Adopt Me please, Poeticsnake

in #adoptaminnow6 years ago

Yep, I'm a total minnow. Learning, but at times it seems like a new language.

But we share a passion.

I like snakes.

I have 35 years under my belt as a professional field herpetologist, finding and responsibly relocating problem snakes for clients. Mostly in Texas, but for a big commercial interest, my tongs and I will fly anywhere.

I've also been an entertainer/educator/humorist for 25 years. My show and my company are called Snake Encounters.

Mostly for kids (to an eight-year-old, I'm a rockstar) but I also do corporate events and love to talk to adult crowds too. The more phobic, the better. I specialize in The Truly Petrified - and I have a better track record helping people overcome Ophidiophobia than any shrink.

I have arguably stopped more native snake species from dying than anyone in the USA.

I do that by using comedy and magic (both topical to the subject) to help tell my story. Namely, stop killing snakes. And while you're at it, there are a lot of other non-human things that don't need to be killed.

SE Pic Page3.jpg

Please consider me, Poeticsnake.

#adoptaminnow

Sort:  

Hey Hey :D
First of all, great post and second.... I like YOU!
so. what to do now...

To be able to connect in a better way I would advice you to create a Discord account! It's a program I use every day to chat with members of Steemit! Here is a link you can use: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN

This link is to a group called PAL/minnow support.

You can find me on Discord under the name Poeticsnake or snekky
But if you create an account and reply here with your name I can find you so I can adopt you mister snake charmer!

xxx

Snekky

Wow! Okay, another new platform to learn (minnow head swimming) but there you'll find me under my name, DarylSprout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99