My Leap Out Of The Minnow Zone (Application for adoptaminnow project)

in #adoptaminnow6 years ago

1516526078-picsay.jpg Image credit: .

A minnow is usually a very tiny fish which is less than the length of an adult's palm as seen from the picture. The insignificant nature of minnows makes it difficult for their contributions to be felt by dolphins and whales. Although I have no much knowledge about aquaculture, I have learnt from discussions with knowlegeable persons in that field, that fishermen usually throw back the minnows trapped in their net into the water.

The Adopt a minnow concept was conceived by @whatsup and given successful delivery by @brandyb. This interesting feat was put in place to help minnows in a steemit sense to bring out their best and may be become dolphins sooner than expected. I am very happy for their concern as I believe that will help to a great length.

![IMG_20180120_225243_208.jpg]
()

THIS APPLICATION IS FOR ADOPTION BY @topkpop
I was drawn to apply for adoption by @topkpop after I read her willingness to adopt a minnow from @whatsup post, coupled with her selfless service with @thealliance project. However, I see myself as a far cry from her requirements for a minnow adoption but one of the hobbies I have is not to GIVE UP. Hence, I wish to apply for adoption by @topkpop and others who will be willing to build something from nothing.

WHY ADOPT ME:
Sincerely, I feel I have been given a great opportunity by @theheralds for introducing me to Steemit because I am shy most times in public, although I can be very fun to be with attimes. Haha. The Steemit community has given me a door of endless possibilities to associate with human capacity builders like @adonisabril on whose blog I learnt how to be more fruitful with my comments, @motoengineer whom I learnt the need to speak out in an organizational setting, @polebird my steemitcrush, haha, from who I learn from her resilience in pursuit of her carrier in poledance, @karensuestudios, who her challenge with her sister @polebird showed me how having fun can be rewarding, @rymlen who motiva
tional quotes lifts my spirit each day. The list is endless but to cut it short, I will love to be little of a lot of persons here.

Ocha Ogomola2 20160327_193155.jpg

How I Will Be a Supportive Minnow:
One of the things that seems to discourage me from making a post most times here is that as a minnow, my post gets little or no attention. As @whatsup will put it in one of his posts, the minnows don't get the right attention on the trending feed despite the nice ideas they may have. Thus, I will like to work towards ensuring that nice ideas by other minnows gets the needed reward for their post. I remember @erodedthoughts boosting of my post on a contest and I wish to imitate him on that and replicate it if I have the means to do it. I like assisting people to climb the ladder to their success by giving suggestions to what I feel may give them an apian way to a rather long distance. I can be very selfsacrificing to teach or listen to a tired soul too.

HOW CREATIVE ARE YOU?
I will like to answer that based on my perception of creativity. The ability to turn sand, water, cement and some iron rods into skyscrapers is creativity, the ability to draw is creativity, using any given word or group of words to form music (my kid sister @nellyprecy can relate to this in our childhood days, haha) is creativity and lots more. I am of the believe that everyone has something to offer, we can either help them by drawing out their creativity or we teach them to be creative.
I have a confession to make, that is, creativity in line with your requirements elude me but I have interest in video making and song writing.

WRITE A LITTLE BLURB ABOUT SOMEONE YOU FOLLOW:
Last week I had the opportunity to take part in @ramengirl contest to celebrate her 3000 followers status with the hashtag #steemitcrush, I wrote about @polebird my steemitcrush for her hardwork in poledance and acrobatics and passion but for the purpose of this post, I want to discuss her sister @karensuestudios.

The thing that interest me about @karensuestudios is her ability to create fun out of little things as seen from her olympic challenge with @polebird. Also, @karensuestudios recently embarked on asia tour with @threebagsfull, @acromot and others, to meet with other steemians across the Asian continent. Her ability to mingle and adopt to the local cultures in each province interest me so much. She even went to the extent of drinking coconut juice, something she has promised herself to drink a lot before the end of her tour, haha.

IMG_20180121_114355_543.JPG

@karensuestudios also used her tour to visit some local massage house in Thailand and she was intrigued by one of them, Lila Thai massage house, because of the nature of individuals they employ there. Lila Thai massage house acxording to @karensuestudios gives opportunity to exconvicts thereby helping them to earn a living and stay away from crime. I was very touched by that because of the willinigness of Lila Thai massage to give second chance to such ones, and I want to thank @karensuestudios for the support she gave them too.

VOTE OF THANKS:
I am very thankful to @whatsup for coming up with the #adoptaminnow idea, I thank @topkpop for the opportunity she gave me to write an application for the adoption. I owe a lot to @karensuestidios and @polebird for being awesome people. I will not fail to thank @katrina-ariel for her post too because I got inspired by her format of application.
I LOVE YOU ALL

RSCN4391.JPG

Sort:  

Really amazing application and you seem like such a humble person and I'm proud to be your mentor 😉 really nice to meet you and I look forward to get to know you better. Cheers!

@emjoe, I just read this! Congrats! Hooray for @Saffisara! Yay yay yay!

...happy dancing around the kitchen...

Can I join you? 😁😁hahaha
Happy dancing! Thank you sweetie I'm happy to be his mentor!

Congratulations on your #adoptaminnow match!!! This is a fabulous minnow adoption post! Looking forward to watching you both grow!

Thanks @brandyb for making @whatsup dream to come to fruition

awww thank you for the shoutouts! We are so honored to be named with the steemians who have made a difference in your steemit journey! I believe you will keep growing as Steemian and be a great part of the community!

Hehe. Thanks to you guys too my steemitcrush. Haha. You guys are contributing so much to my stay here.

What a fabulous application, and a great way to introduce yourself! Welcome! :)

The yoga downward-dog pyramid photo made me smile, and the quote with the kitties behind it is so true — by reaching out to each other we can make all the difference. I know it has made a big difference in my life, here on Steemit and everywhere else, when people have encouraged me.

I'm pretty outgoing online, and can have a lot of fun at festivals and in situations where there are quiet places and nature to roam, but I can also be shy in many situations. It's so nice to meet people like you here on Steemit. I hope someone adopts you, and I love how much you want to help others. I also agree that creativity is expressed in infinite ways. Thank you for sharing your creativity and bright spirit here. :)

Thanks to you too @katrina-ariel, I am glad you like it.

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

This was a great application. Thank you for putting yourself out there.

I am honored by your comment @topkpop. Thanks for allowing me to apply under you.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.88% vote... I was summoned by @saffisara! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Congratulations @emjoe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Such a great concept! We'll said my dude! I hope you make it into adoption!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48