What can I buy for one 1 SBD? I Can Buy a Seedling for My ForeststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #adollaraday6 years ago

syam_liberika_coffee.jpg

There is a forest. In the forest there is a farm. In the middle of the farm there is a small hut. There are people gathered there. Community members who come to discuss, learn together, share knowledge about agriculture and nature conservation. And everything that exists there starts from an abandoned and barren land which is slowly changed by the seeds and tree seedlings. That's my personal dream.

So, if anyone asks what I can buy with 1 SBD, the simplest answer for me is ... I can buy 1 tree seedlings to enrich the diversity of plants in forests and gardens.

The price of seedlings varies. Depends on species, size, difficulty in seeding, etc. Some are cheap, some are expensive. Today I found liberika coffee seedling. Belongs to friends. He bought from a neighboring province. I bought some for IDR 15,000 each.

Today, 1 SBD is equivalent to 1.08 USD. While 1 USD is equivalent to IDR 14,480. So with 1 SBD, I can buy 1 tree.

steem_bitcoin_dollar_to_USD.JPG

USD_to_IDR.JPG

Seeds promises a forest

So, with 1 SBD, you can buy seeds or seedling. With one seed, I believe that I can grow forests. As I often say, the promise of a seed is a forest.

Of course, if only with one seed, the forest will grow slowly. The more seedlings planted, the promised forests will quickly materialize.


*Tree planting documentation in my farm


*Community gathering in my farm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89