Photoshop Tutorial

in #adobephotoshop6 years ago (edited)

Well I'll start things off by sharing my video tutorial for my basic workflow for image manipulation in Adobe Photoshop.

Video Summary:

In this video I quickly go over some of my basic photo editing processes and show you how to do image masking and some color correcting as well as a couple of tricks like adding photo textures and making lights glow.  

Video Guide:

 1:29 Vector Masking

 3:04 Pen Tool selection

 6:09 Masking out blurry edges

 7:14 Drawing a straight line with the Brush Tool

 8:35 Curves Editor/Adjustment Layers - brief description

 12:50 Creating lights and making them glow

 18:30 Layer Blending Modes - brief explanation

 20:20 Overlaying Photo textures

 21:42 Creating sense of motion - Radial Blur

 23:19 Final Image

If you have any questions about how I accomplish things or want me to go further in depth, then don't hesitate to ask!

Thanks!

Mark

Sort:  

Congratulations @mawk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45