You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying out some Adobe alternatives

in #adobe7 years ago

Nice post. Thanks :) would you say you have a personal favorite?

Of all of the brush engines I have tried, corel draw and mypaint (a linux native) have the best brush engines.

Abd mypaint's infinity canvas is always fun.

Sort:  

I do not know mypaint, but willcheck it out.

I googled mypaint, and found that is is also available for windows, so I might try it oneday,
but I think MyPaint is not a vector editor such as Illustrator, it would be more like Photoshop or Corel Painter.
Below are some pictures of softwares google relates to the search for MyPaint, looks like these are mostly pixel oriented, only Inkscape is a vector editor ( making scalable vector graphis or SVG ).

Krita, I do not know personally, but it looks Japanese or?:

A very very good program is ClipStudioPaint, very good for making complet comic books, very Manga oriented, very powerful; you need the pro version, not cheap...

Not yet,
by habit I tend to grab Illustrator when in need for a quick job for a client, because I know it so well, but a couple of weeks ago I was away from home with my surface laptop on which I only had Xara installed. In a lunchroom I could do a correction of something I made in Indesign and could do everything needed and send it from there to the print company.

For about half a year now I save all my work to my cloud space. I have a lifelong 2Terrabyte space at pCloud. That should do indeed for lifelong I guess.
Very reliable and very conveniant: wherever I am, I can always get to my files!

But back to your question: no favorite really; I guess I keep using them all for they all have their strenghts and weaknesses..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48