You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Admin Tools / Smooth Server Reboot Script

in #admin4 years ago

Hi @steemchiller. I write you from Caracas- Venezuela.

Today I thought that my account was being hacked because while I was seeing part of the @ steemworld.org interface, at the top of the screen on my mobile phone from where I manage my account, it threw a message in red that said "se You have deactivated 98% of your SP. If you did not do this, act now! " The message made me nervous, which is why I immediately thought of transferring my 19 SBD balance to prevent them from being stolen. The entry into the wallet was not possible with the posting or active password. I tried with the owner key and that is how I had access to the wallet, managing to transfer my available liquidity. However, I think it appropriate to leave a record of what happened.

Then I went back into the wallet to check the SP status but it is active.

I appreciate what happened in favor of the safety of the users is considered.

Sort:  

Hi @gabriale, the message should only appear in case you (or someone else) started a Powerdown process for your account. I've checked your recent account operations and I could not find anything related to a Powerdown.

Did you open the SteemWorld site directly via https://steemworld.org/@gabriale or did you use the 'Switch Account' button?

The values in the Balances tab also show that there is no active Powerdown happening in your account:

The entry into the wallet was not possible with the posting or active password.

This is not normal and transfers should always be possible with the active key. Did you use the Steemit wallet (steemitwallet.com)?

Hello @steemchiller I hope you are doing well. Thanks for your answer and vote.
Regarding your questions, I entered steemworld by clicking on the publication link of @ yohan2on. I entered the interface and once I was in the "view account" option, the previously mentioned warning appeared, which led me to reride the 19 SBD that I had accumulated as my brain test earnings. I entered the purse item and on a couple of occasions, it did not take me an active password or posts. It was then that I tried the owner key (suggested by the system in the box where the password is typed) and so I got access to the wallet to make the transfer to a kryptomoneda account. In any case, it seems my account is ok.
Greetings!! And thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59