Being a musician and Admin!

in #admin7 years ago

Hey All! Been a while. So I have been sitting on my computer for the last 3 hours, just doing some admin.

Generally people have this notion that being a musician is all fun and you just do the things you want to.. But no! every work creates so much admin that I haven't even managed to get back here to share my stories.

admin face.jpg

This is my 'get me out of admin' face.

One of the things that created a lot of work is that I am running a night at a club called Library in Covent Garden and the next one is this Friday (the 14th July)

I cant say I really enjoy running nights, but of course I love music and especially live music. I do lovvvveee musicians coming together and collaborating. It creates another level of magic in music. And this next one, as well as being lots of work, is very exciting for me because loads of musicians want to come and join.

The night is called Hura Nights. I was trying so hard to find a name for the night and then one night I had a dream where I was called Hura Swain :)))) I woke up and googled Hura. It means a lot of things in different languages but in Arabic it means free woman! I thought this is spot on so since then the night is called Hura Nights. This next one will have about 6 other women performers which I am really happy about.

Come and join us if you are passing by Covent Garden on the Friday night.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by toonpunk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

:)))))))))) Thank you!

Haha! I'll look forward to seeing some gig videos and stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57