Steem Chaos Support Here, AMA about flags, whales, rewards, etc.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #adhoc-support8 years ago (edited)
flags everywhere

I see a huge lack of information in many topics (on Steem... really?) I wanted to write a f long "DetailedOriginalQualityContentAwesomeArticle" about what you may know as The Experiment, but I know that no one would read it, I don't waste my time. I like writing long articles, but I also don't read them. Who the f has time for that?

Here we are, instead of digging, scrolling, finding, loosing, going crazy, just tell me what bothers you, ask what you aren't sure about or scream your pain into the world.
I hear you.

I'll answer to every question, however, I cannot promise immediate or perfect answers.
All right, let's start!

Edit: In case if you don't know, 90% of the author rewards will be burned by promoting others. This is true for every posts @pipes makes.


Image Credits
The meme is own work; all rights of the original image belongs to its respective owners.


Follow, like, comment, reblog, share or PM me – the power is yours from now!
You could Send Me STEEM/SBD, or Buy Me a Coffee by fiat if you wish, however, any level and type of support is optional and fully voluntary. ♥

Sort:  

My question is, why is everyone so concerned about flags and whales and rewards?

You post something here, and you MAY get a reward, which WILL change over the payout period, and whatever you get is MORE than you will get on any other platform!

Maybe it would be better if people just try to enjoy whatever interaction they achieve here and consider any financial reward, however small and however it gets calculated, as gravy! Seems like a less stressful perspective to me. :-)

It has psychological reasons and it's an effect how Steem is advertised.

Humans feel entitled to rewards, and they feel personally attacked when someone "stole" their rewards. They cannot notice that the rewards only become rewards after the payment. They defend their potential rewards like their dreams. Truth is, they should accept that the downvotes are legitim votes like upvotes. All are part of the system.

Steem is very money centric now, the users who came here came for the money. (As always, there are exceptions). It's advertised around giving dollar green dreams to the users, and now, it hits back.

Here is a scene about greed, from one of my favorit movie, The Devil's Advocate:
Warning: The scene contains violence.


Thanks for your reply!

I agree with what you said. To me, steemit is almost better than college level courses in sociology and economics. We see how people act in groups, chasing scarce resources. Loss Aversion is a real phenomenon. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loss_aversion The money here is a double edged sword, causing positive and negative emotional responses.

But there is so much to learn here, about ourselves and about human nature in general! All while collecting Some Reward! To me, it's like being paid to learn.

I think we should just enjoy the dank memes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70