Treat ADHD the Natural Way

in #adhd7 years ago (edited)

Too many children are being diagnosed with ADHD and then prescribed toxic pharmaceutical medications. My daughter was one of those children. Luckily, I did my research and she wasn't on them for long. I first research what to avoid. These included: Sugar, Gluten, Cow's Milk (other cow's milk dairy products), Food Dyes, Refined Carbohydrates, Artificial Nitrates & Sweeteners. In other words #EatRealFood.

Next I wanted to find out what I should be doing instead. We started to incorporate foods into our diets high in Omega 3s, Probiotics, Coconut, & Protein (including meat and plant based).

Thirdly, I researched essential oils. Essential oils as medicine have been around for thousands of years, dating back through biblical history. Currently many countries use essential oils for medicinal purposes ~ Greece, Japan, China, & India just to name a few. Through research I have found the following four to be of exceptional use in treating the symptoms of ADHD. Veviter ~ reduces anxiety; Rosemary ~ improves memory and aids in focusing; Cedarwood ~ has a "grounding" calming effect: and, Lavender ~ helps to not only calm, but to act as a focusing agent and promotes rest.

You can blend a couple of drops of each in the palm of your hand and massage the back of your child's neck and temples to promote the best results. Also can be diffused into the air using an oil diffuser.

Let me know what you think, what are your experiences with ADHD and Essential Oils in general

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44