ADSactlys Got Talent- The Blockchains Finest Talent Competition. Week 3- I hope you die cover by @yrmaleza

in #adgt6 years ago
Such an honor to be part of this initiative, I want to say thank you to @bambam808 and @adsactlygotalent for the oportunity of been part of this contest and for the support to all the very talented people that participate.

For this week I performed a song along with my husband @talmid, on the guitar called "Ojalá que te mueras" I hope you die, it's a hard tittle but it's actually a love song that express the feeling of someone who has been dumped but it doesn't want to let it go.

Glad to be here.

Many thanks to the sponsor.



I hope you die

"I hope you die", you told me that night
And you closed the door
What a huge pain, what a sadness,
And I never saw you again
I was without meaning, fallen on the ground,
Without your love and without seeing you
And trying to fallow your words, I prepared to die

I tried to make my wound bigger
Remember in the first place
I could not die and I got sick

I looked for so madly for a stray bullet
That could take my life
I failed and here I am again

"I hope you die", you told me that night
And you closed the door
And we did not realize
That my life is not mine,
That I already gave it to you

If you do not return it to me,
I can not die

I looked for so madly for a stray bullet
That could take my life
I failed and here I am again

"I hope you die", you told me that night
And you closed the door
And we did not realize
That my life is not mine,
That I already gave it to you

If you do not return it to me,
I can not die

Ojalá que Te Mueras


"Ojalá que te mueras", me dijiste esa noche
Y cerraste la puerta
Que dolor tan inmenso, qué tristeza más grande,
Y nunca mas te vi
Me quede sin sentido, por el suelo caído,
Sin tu amor y sin verte
Y por hacerte caso, me dispuse a morir

Traté que se hiciera más grande mi herida
Recordarte en primera medida
No me pude morir y enfermé

Busqué como loco una bala perdida
Que pudiera quitarme la vida
Fracasé y aquí estoy otra vez

"Ojalá que te mueras", me dijiste esa noche
Y cerraste la puerta
Y no nos dimos cuenta
Que mi vida no es mía,
Que yo ya te la di

Si no me la devuelves,
No me puedo morir.

Busqué como loco una bala perdida
Que pudiera quitarme la vida
Fracasé y aquí estoy otra vez

"Ojalá que te mueras", me dijiste esa noche
Y cerraste la puerta
Y no nos dimos cuenta
Que mi vida no es mía,
Que yo ya te la di

Si no me la devuelves,
No me puedo morir.

Image source

The original song is in spanish but the lyrics has been roughly translated into english

Sort:  

Hello @yrmaleza, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67489.05
ETH 3760.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70