Just Got The 35 Steem Account Gift Certificates In the Mail!!!!! @Adept's Army has arrived!!!!!

in #adept6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_03-07-05.40.36.jpg

Thanks to @adept tribute post 35 people will have Steemit accounts.

As many of you have heard @adept was taken from this world far too early. He was still a young man beginning an exciting phase of his life. He's been part of the crypto world practically since the beginning way back in 2011. Bitcoin was still very very cheap and as soon as he heard about it he was completely sold on the idea. Just like many other people once he learned about crypto it became his obsession and he became quite knowledgeable in the subject. His work is going to live on forever. One thing he did was design the Litecoin logo. He was very talented in the graphic design area and was always creating logos for others. Even the logo he did for his name is highly sought after for its ingenious design.

One thing he did well was to introduce others to the crypto space. So for the past 7 to 8 years hes been telling everyone he could about blockchain technology. Of course some thought he was crazy while others thought he was just insanely smart and living before his time. Things definitely changed when he discovered the Steem blockchain I can only imagine that the gears in his brain went into overdrive. This is os the same effect that happens to most smart educated blockchain enthusiast. You see Steem is one of the first BlockChains to really have a product that can be used by the everyday internet user. This can't be said about other Cryptos in the space. So he spoke to every person he could and told them about Steemit.

I met him about six moths ago and I instantly knew that I was in the presence of a Crypto Legend. He had some super insane stories od losing 1000's of bitcoin and even tens if not hundreds of thousands of Litecoin. My mouth dropped to the floor at the amount of money he would have had of he didn't lose those coins. He invited me to attend the local Bitcoin meetup and I gained some much needed friends in the crypto space.

As crypto lovers in this day and age if we are not attending an event on crypto we are forced to learn about it through videos and articles. Finally being able to speak to someone in real life about crypto made this revolution for me that much more real. The first night we met we spent about eight hours talking about crypto and Steemit. We didn't even realize that the sun set and it was 4 in the morning. From that day forth we became good friends. He even came to my big show on December 30 2017.

Then life showed us it's ugly side

It seemed like a dream when I found out my friend @adept didn't wake up. I didn't want to believe it and neither did any of his friends and family. But once we celebrated his life at his funeral reality set in fully. He was gone and never coming back. I walked around trying to introduce myself to his family members and it seemed like everyone was saying the samething. They all wanted to know more about Steemit. Either they had an account @adept purchased for them and they were locked out or they never got around to sign up. It was pretty overwhelming to see everyone feeling a little lost now that he was gone. That day I came up with the idea to try and fix the situation. So I made a tribute post to him and pledged that all the earnings from the post will go to buying accounts for all of those people. The post was pretty successful and I was able to get 35 accounts!!!!!
Screenshot_20180307-174751.png

I contacted @matt-a about what I wanted to do. He started a steem faucet for account creation. Its sort of a gift certificate. On the card comes a unique code that the card holder can enter into the website https://portal.agoric.co/faucet to have an account instantly created. I'm pretty sure I could have created more accounts but it is so much easier to give someone an account this way.

Don't they look cool??!!

Front
PicsArt_03-07-05.37.27.jpg
Back
20180307_173436.jpg
Stack of 35
20180307_173517.jpg

If you are interested in getting some of these contact @matt-a for more the info!!!!!

Second part of Mission: Start the WNY Steemit Meetup code named @Adept 's Army

I started a facebook group with most of the people I spoke to the day of the funeral to coordinate this meetup. If you live in the WNY Buffalo area please leave a message on this post or to my wallet of you are interested in joining the meetup.

We plan on doing some great things with this meetup and hope that we can live up to @adept vision of a crypto run world. At the meetup we will be teaching people how to get started on Steemit and a crash course on Blockchain. I am truly excited to be part of this and it truly breaks my heart that @adept couldn't be here to lead the way. But we are in good hands. We actually have a Steemit Inc. employee who will help organize this meetup. His name is @birdinc and we also have @adept 's wife @seer who will also help run things. Oh I can't forget the lovely @accio for organizing the facebook group. I really appreciate all the help in bringing this vision to life. Oh how can I forget @alxgraham !!!! Another great friend and supporter of this movement.

We will be doing some pretty exciting things and if you live in the area I invite you to be part of this!!!! If you don't live in the area I hppe this will motivate you all out there to create your own local Steemit Meetup. Pretty soon when Steem goes extra viral any existing Steemit meetup is going to blow up in popularity.

Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the bottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

If you support this page go vote for @adsactly-witness for witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the bottom of the page, and enter adsactly-witness into the box and click VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

Oh so what are tjhey???
Like they just have account names and keys? see i need a system like that whic lets someone actualy create their own username, i ould give them like keys to an account with just 14.5 SP and 0.1 Steem and they can use tHAT account to REATE their own account on steeminvie using just posting and active key of it
ahhh so he made a special website agoric portal that lets someone get an account created instantly? hmm i need that
i do it manually just have people email me lol OH that reminds me i have like 5 account instant invites to send out!

It's a unique, one-time-use code that allows you to instantly create an account with any desired username that you want. You choose your username ;-). Once you redeem the code and choose your username, you're presented with your master keys and that's it! Instant magic. It requires 3 Steem to create an account and once you create the account, the created account has that 3 SP. You're immediately up and ready to roll!

Also, just a note, but we open-sourced the account creation code if you want to mimic/launch your own service.

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@agoric.systems/agoric-systems-steem-account-creation-faucet-code-is-now-open-source

Yeah it is pretty convenient and easy.

I didn't know @adept on a personal level but i used to follow most of his projects some time back. I can say he is truly a crypto super legend with super brains. He ran incredible blockchain projects and has surely left a vacuum in the crypto universe. Even though he is gone, he has left a great legacy and he will always be remembered for his great contribution to crypto. He remains a role model to many like me in the cyptospace. We will dearly miss @adept.

the GREAT always die young, unfortunately. I think what you are doing to honor his legacy is commendable. you're a good friend @mrviquez

I do not know him but I was almost moved to tears when reading this

A hero is gone and everyone will always remember the legacy he made

Thanks for your effort @mrviquez

First i sympathise with you and all the family of @adept its such a painful thing to lose a friend, speaking from experience i felt everything stopped but then life continues, @mrviquez you are doing a great job making sure the memories of @adept live on.. Well done cheers.
@steempioneers

I didn't have the pleasure of knowing @adept personally. I think he might have come into the Discord a few times while I was there but I really wish I knew him more than just someone I'm hearing of.

It's so sad and tragic that he was taken from us, but he has been promoted to a higher place. No pain, no suffering for him. He is at peace now.

And @mrviquez you are honoring him in such a way that I'm sure he is smiling down on you from heaven right now saying, "You my friend, my brother, and I love you. Thank you for honoring my memory".

I take my hat off to you Viquez. I take my hat off to you my friend.
Upvoted at 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00