Coca-Cola Addiction

in #addictions6 years ago

coca-cola-1218688_1280.jpg

Since a young age of 2 years old, I've drunk coke, and only coke. I couldn't handle the taste of any other fizzy drinks, and no other drink quenched my thirst the way coke did...
Throughout the years, my addiction became worse and worse. I could tell you how much I drank then, at the age of 2.
But, I can tell you, throughout my teenage years, I would drink at least a 2 liter a day. Some days it could've been at least 4 liters...

WIN_20180115_18_40_00_Pro.jpg

A few years ago, I tried quitting. Cut out coke completely for about maybe a week. Had slight flu symptoms, headaches and such.
But, I took one bottle of coke again. Disappointing myself, I went right back to my same old habit.
Listen... Coke, has always been my best friend. My rock... My drink of choice... A drink I'd go to whenever I had a bad day, a good day, a day of celebrating, a day of relaxing... Coke was always there.
Coca-cola was like a toxic friend to me though. It only brought through unhealthy habits, it gave me so many problems with my teeth... I just couldn't stop drinking it.

WIN_20180115_18_45_13_Pro.jpg
But now, I'm happy to say, it's been about 2 weeks that I've quit...
And man, has it been a rough 2 weeks...
First a major flu hit me from the withdrawal...My anxiety shot up the roof...My depression feelings were sky high...And the thought of taking "Just one more sip" has still not left me.
Last night, I had a dream I was drinking out a 2 liter bottle of coke, in my dream I said to myself, "Well, there we go, all that crap for nothing. This is disappointing."
The dream, gave me some hope though, it just reminded me, that I need this for myself. I need to give up my one true love, my one love that's killing me slowly...

coca-cola-462776_1920.jpg

So cheers coke... You were my best friend, my companion, my love...
Honestly, I can say... It's over now... No matter how much the cravings come. No matter how much it might hurt me to look at a bottle and think, "that could be so refreshing now." No matter how beautiful it sounded when I opened a fresh can, and took the first sip on a hot summer day.
It's time for me to start getting my life in order.
For myself... For my future.
Thank you coca-cola for a good 21 years... and also, good riddance...
TIME FOR CHANGE, TIME TO START LIVING!!!!

Sort:  

I am a former cocaholic... Haven't had the crap in years, but I will sponsor you to stay on the path of cola-sobriety! How many days clean are you? I can draw you a sobriety chip!
Taste The Failing.jpg

Good on you for staying strong through the years! haha yes, a sobriety chip would help me stay motivated through this journey thank you! It's been 2 weeks today... 2 long ass weeks... But think soon the cravings should pass

You can beat this!! Positive energy sent <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43