Sort:  

Was it the only time you tried though? I think many people HAVE quit cold turkey, but I also think that many more people have difficulty quitting even smoking. Obviously everyone is different though. I just think we often try to do the quick solution, and don't spend time building our perseverance and our ability to deal with failure. These are skills, for example, you might naturally have.

I do recognize though that many people get sober using the cold turkey method and I don't completely knock it, but I think if someone is having difficulty they might want to spend some time weening their habits, and other preferences down, as a way of generally calming their general lifestyle.

Thx!

Quitting alcohol never physically affected me. And I drank hard for a long time.

Yes I think it has to be a severe problem and habit to really have severe withdrawal problems, but certainly thats another example of being effected differently by different things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52