Could cannabis be the answer to treating opioid addiction? YES!

in #addiction6 years ago (edited)

image

After 24 years of Pro Wrestling full-time, pain became a way of life. Opioids and anti inflammatorys were always on the menu. I became addicted to opioids after major shoulder surgery, witnessed many friends die including one of my closet friends, Andrew TEST Martin. Cannabis absolutely helped me power my way through horrible withdrawals in 2008 and I've never looked back. In fact, I've not had one single pharmacule including ibuprofen since beginning cannabis therapy in 2008.

READ MORE HERE ->http://www.wwlp.com/health/could-cannabis-be-the-answer-to-treating-opioid-addiction-/1207061625

Sort:  

Same here. One day I decided that the pills didn't help the pain. So drop pills and more cannabis!

Great to hear. Glad you saw the light bro. Lots of folks unfortunately don't make it out of opioid addiction and wind up dead. Cannabis is a life tonic that could have saved so many lives if it were considered the first course of treatment. Absolutely love the stuff.

I have to agree because I have seen people besides myself treat opiate addictions with cannabis therapy.

If you ever want to help spread the word, @greenunion is dedicated to keeping the medicine in the hands of patients.

It is actually pretty amazing that so many people here are getting together and changing the world one step at a time with a simple plant!

Are they using CBD or THC?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87