It's been a while......

in #addiction6 years ago

It has been some days since I have given up on you,
I would be lying piece of shit if I said I didn’t miss you.
Never thought I would ever gain the strength to leave you,
It was not planned coz I usually suck at it.
To be true, it was just one of those awkward mornings when a fellow couldn’t just stand in front of the mirror without being looked as weak
Had to get past it by hook or crook, I said to myself.
All this time, you had the better of me,
Maybe you smelled the weakness in me when you entered my world of havoc
Would it be wrong to compare you with a narcissistic communist leader who preys on feeble souls to rule on them?
if it is then I don’t need to take the name of the monster that you have become in my life.
But still why every fiber in my body is asking me, not to get rid of you.
What did you do to me?
Why can’t I just look away from you?
No time for emotions, I thought in my mind
Let’s just confront each other to make it look like a mutual agreement, “again I said to myself.”
Look it ain’t easy,
I know you have been with me for a while now, helped me deal with the stress and everything.
But we cant keep doing
So I am just gonna light you up on fire for one last time and savor every puff that I can suck out of you.
I am going to miss you.
So long, Cigarette!

Sort:  

Congratulations @unethical2017! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @unethical2017! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89