You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life as an addict and how I deal with it

I thought this was a post about REAL addiction. The real life struggles, the constant fight, the internal battles that make up any kind of detrimental addiction. I dont mean to be an ass when I say i was slightly disgusted to read about your "addictions" to steemit, making money, and living up to a set standard lifestyle. i think just about anything can become detrimentally addictive, that most people dont really consider addictions, (tv, food, social media), but some things are much worse. That said, you did write a good little post, and it sure was an attention grabber. it elicited a feeling of accomplishment next to that bit of disdain, also evoked by your post. A sort of revived feeling. Because of my battle with chemical dependency addiction is something i've been winning for two years now, and your attitude, of being worried about what you saw as addictions, simply inspirational! #goals!

Sort:  

I sincerely congratulate you on your 2 years. I managed 18 months after 4 months in rehab. And you can rest assured that the addictions I have now are much less bad for me than the ones I used to have. Though of course, they are still there whispering in my ear from time to time. But now I understand why the whispering happens... and that is what I must address.

I appreciate your honesty and thanks also for going easy on me for not addressing the many pertinent questions surrounding the wording of my title image. I think this will be for another post. It is a big topic.

and as well to you, I think steemit is a great place for people to network on such things. If you do post something new ill be here to read it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69