You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Months Heroin Free - And I Rebuilt My Life

in #addiction7 years ago

Well done...Keep it up bro! Glad to hear they didn't just shove you on a methadone or suboxone maintenance program. For me, Ibogaine was my saviour several years ago after a good long 20-year struggle in and out of the rooms, maintenance programs etc etc..u know the score ;)

Sort:  

I've heard great things about Ibogaine - it worked well for you? That's amazing. I'm so glad to hear that you're free of this bullshit too. I was on methadone for 1.5 years - this was a 6-year habit that escalated to heroin in Vancouver, which finally led to my demise.

I've been in and out too man....we know the drill. Glad we're both still here to tell the tale, my man. Keep it going bro - one day at a time, that's all that matters.

Yeah, Ibogaine was incredible but ridiculously scary. It's no magic bullet and doesn't work for everyone, but it gave me what I needed. Nowadays I don't do 'the program' anymore but then I'd never recommend jumping ship if it's working. Whatever works works, and somehow I've found my own way. LIfe is good and a far cry from living out of a needle and spoon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41