Heroin Addiction & DMT

in #addiction6 years ago (edited)


Be the Change

I was transferring some data from the iMac to Macbook Pro and I came across the credentials to a Wix website I made a few years ago for a group I got involved with, to help combat the rise of heroin use in Greene County, New York.

The group was filled with mostly women, aged 45-65, non drug-experienced types. I felt compelled to join and bring some of my perspective to the group.

Community action is the answer, but every single one of these people was educated and employed by the state and none had experience with drugs, only indirectly. We as a community need to take a bit more action, through education.

I never told these people about DMT because they classify all drugs as bad.


Waking up is a blessing.

Sort:  

To achieve more breakthroughs (awareness that places another piece in the solutions puzzle), maybe the people in these groups need to raise awareness within themselves and others around them, that they need to have many more ¨frontliners¨ on board. The ones with the most understanding and unique insights. Survivors and some that are stable but challenged in various ways.

And in order for some magic to happen, they are going to have to make room for it; make sure that they are securing a safe place whether or not there is fear and opposition.

Good work. I know how it can be never got caught by the state but sure felt the effect on myself 💯🐒

@patrickaleach, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

/ᐠ≗ᆽ≗ᐟ\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55