Going Cold TurkeysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #addiction7 years ago (edited)

I'm changing my coffee habit...

I love my coffee, but I'm steadily beginning to realize that I'm addicted to sugar, and that isn't conducive to living a long and happy life. I'm also trying to lose about 100lbs, and reducing my sugar intake could go a long ways to helping that. So, starting shortly, I'm changing my coffee from this:

To this:

Like any addiction, this one will be hard to fix, but I'm hoping that I can make the switch. The first step is to finish up the sugar, hot chocolate, and creamers that I've currently so that I'm not tempted. And yes, I could simply throw them out, but then I'd be wasting money...so I'll finish them before I go cold turkey.

Watch for updates soon!

Images courtesy of Pixabay, Pexels, and Wikimedia

Sort:  

It is very hard to detach from any kind of addiction but if we decide to do that and have the will power then we can succeed. Best of luck @mwoodall. I like the fact that you don't west food and money. It is a very good habit.

Thank you! I'll be documenting my de-addiction here once I start, so watch for that!

Ok I will definitely check that. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67