You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I wrote this note below to a friend, who made a strong decision to pick her life up...

in #addiction8 years ago

Some of the choices people make are tough, but the follow-through can be immeasurably so.

Your friend is lucky she has such a sympathetic and dare I say empathetic person in her life. Stay strong for her and your ideals.

Sort:  

Thank you. She'll read this (edit: your note) soon, and it will mean a lot to her. It's strange, but I can read your words and "know that you know that I know that you know etc..." That is all new to me. I had to learn fast and hard. I came to learn about all this through love; I was dragged into it naturally this way. But at the same time, she has made me a better person, and taught me about my father who fell to the same path and I never understood at the time what was happening to him. I'm truly grateful for knowing her, and for who she IS, which I hope and expect in due time she will realize.

Thx for the encouragement. It will be spread and passed on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69