I don't care that they didn't invite me

in #addiction7 years ago

I remember it quite clearly. Like it happened yesterday. And for most people, I bet it probably happens daily. But, there I was sitting there as everyone in the office I used to work at left for the day.

What was particularly rough about the day was that everyone was talking about meeting up after work for drinks. Now, by this point in my sobriety, I was just fine dealing with, interacting with and being around alcohol. I’d been sober for about 3.5 years and things were going fine.

The thing that bothered me was that they assumed that because I didn’t drink I wouldn’t possibly be interested or want to come! To me, it’s always the assumption that because I don’t drink I shouldn’t be invited.

christina-1.jpg

In the early days though it was a much different story of course. And I think it’s important to remember those days too. While I’m super happy to be sober now, I also remember how much I had to work at it.

Would you like to learn the method I used to get sober from the comfort of my own home? Are you sick of not having a plan and strategy to kick the drink once and for all? If so, you’re in luck.

giving-back.jpg

We launched our “Stop Drinking Alcohol - Get Sober from Home” course just about 2 weeks ago and the results have been incredible. 287 students have enrolled so far! The course sells for $50 and includes more than 1.5 hours of on-demand video, a workbook, certificate of completion and lifetime access. Did I also mention it has a 30 day, no questions asked, money back guarantee?

But you won’t have to pay $50 because I’ve negotiated a special price of just $20 for you. You’ve got to act fast because the price for Steemit users is limited to 100 people.

Click here to sign up now >>>

I hope you’ll take me up on the offer so that the next time everyone goes out, you’ll feel confident and ready because you’ll be sober and in recovery.

Cheers

Sort:  

But then thats $20 I don't have to spend on beer. Tough choices.

If you kicked the addiction addiction you'd have so much more money for crypto so...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81