You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You A Sugar Addict, Too? Part 1

in #addiction7 years ago

As a fairly new grandmother, of Indi, 18 months and another grandson due in September, I am becoming highly aware of the challenges of raising children in modern times will bring to my role. Indi is raised by conscious parents who are teaching him to be curious and confident, he is strong, drinks green juice, eats organic fruit,seeds, nuts and veg and very very low processed food, no dairy or meat. He sleeps with his parents and will be breast fed for as long as possible as they all live in Malawi for 6 months of the year. I resonate very strongly with their loving way of bring him up.
I am also aware that my daughter may have different more traditional ideas and beliefs when her baby son is born. And as grandmother to her little one,, I want to help support and guide her, definitely not judge, criticise or control her, or over suggest what I believe to be for the best. Especially if her choices are different from her brother and his wife. I aim to be harmoniously assisting both sets of parents in alignment with their wishes....

However, as you can imagine, I won't be giving sugary sweets and snacks as symbols of my love, I shall read stories, be creative, take them outside into nature and give them my time, listen to them, encourage them, have fun and laugh :) Most activities can be done in cosy PJ's too!!!

Thanks for posting this Maike,it got me thinking and I take my new role and very precious role very seriously and will be carrying the torch for kind conscious grandparenting!!!

Sort:  

ah, thank you Hazel! You are and will be an amazing granny for your grandchildren :)
Isn´t living a concious life a gift?!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55