Grandparents raising Grandchildren

2011_14774_85132.jpg

I woke up this morning and immediately I felt like a victim. I know these days come and go but I am going to share my thoughts with you today be them ever so negative because this is part of the pie. The greasy, slimy pie of addiction, and you all know it's not pretty.

I feel selfish because I feel ripped off! We’ll be parenting our grandchild until retirement, no “freedom” for us. I mean that's where my minds at today. The resentment is so huge! Many times wondering, how can we do this… I see and hear my daughter in Tristan sometimes and it scares me a lot.

It puts challenges on a marriage as well. And forget about romance, when you have this stress, I am not feeling it. And it's not fair to my husband or marriage. You dream about what you are going to do in retirement, or even after your children are grown, but now it is indefinitely put on hold.

Now my pity party ends here! I love my grandson with all my heart, just wanted you all to know if you find yourself feeling this way, even for a moment you are not a bad person or a monster, it is not abnormal.
Thanks for listening , gonna try to be positive the rest of the day...lol! Til next time my thoughts and prayers are with you all!

Photo source
1

Thank you for visiting @gails-word-syrup

Sort:  

Congratulations @gails-word-syrup! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This is very powerful for me, because my grandmother raised me while my parents are abroad. Made me think of the big sacrifice. Thank you for making me realize it through her eyes.

I am glad if this helped you in any shape or form and thank you for commenting it means a lot to me @gabchik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64