My Addiction 👀

in #addiction7 years ago (edited)

-1-


    We all have something we want. The chance to have the want we desire may present itself, but some people aren't as fortunate. Even if you had the chance to have all your wants; we aren't royalty, our desires don't just appear when we say so. It takes us a good bit of effort to get what we want. From manual labor to strategic investing something has to be done and sometimes it feels like all the effort doesn't equate to the reward.

Luckily this mysterious life of ours blessed us with a contradictory reward. I like to call it... Addiction

Its starts off a beautiful experience that seems like if we could do it forever we would. Eventually it turns out to be a nuisance and then it trickles down into a significant problem. For some it may not be a problem, but if reprimanded a great success.

While a person is addicted they experience light harm in exchange for a subtle sense of euphoria and never stop. The problem surfaces when a tolerance begins to form. What used to be subtle euphoria becomes a mere tingle to their neurons.
We all know what happens at this point; that's right the person begins to crave..MORE EUPHORIA!

"So what's a little more euphoria going to cost me...just a little more harm? hmm..I think I can manage."

Sounds simple until the consequences appear.

IMG source: #GIPHY


-1-
Sort:  

More euphoria = More please. Experiencing something so good will make something less become less satisfying

Agreed❗ less and less, until it becomes nothing

I'm not easily addicted to anything, so I'm not able to relate. Be careful about the things you become addicted to. You might become addicted to Steemit! hahaha!

Pace yourself, and welcome to Steemit! :D

you have strong will power my friend! haha you might be right, I've been on steemit all day 😨

That, or my brain isn't wired properly haha!

Woah there, I've been where you are, so one advice is to take it easy and not get too burnt out :D

yikes! time to get off then, thanks for the heads up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63