Sort:  

I think it is important to start off a post like this by defining what addiction is. I am not sure your addiction to fishing is a real thing. It sounds like something you enjoy, as do I. But we are not dependent on it. However, on the flip side...

I am totally dependent on oxygen, I cannot live without it. So am I addicted to Oxygen?

The whole war on drugs and all of our "battles" with addiction is very skewed.

Did you see the 16 year old kid who DIED from a caffeine overdose the other day?

Caffeine is a drug, it is dangerous, it kills people every year, but still some parents think its cute that their children drink Coffee.

Or how about the guy who was "addicted" to buying BMW cars? He owned like 50 of them, hid 42 of them from his family and wife for years. He generated huge debts and even went to prison... Is that an addiciton? Or is he just a con-man?

At the same time, my father is hopelessly, helplessly addicted to alcohol something serious. It is literally maniacal.

Lastly...

I do not own or carry a cell phone. I never have. I never will.

So I think that it is also important not to enable jerks, just because they say they are addicted to something.

I am totally dependent on oxygen, I cannot live without it. So am I addicted to Oxygen?

Yes you are

Caffeine is a drug, it is dangerous, it kills people every year, but still some parents think its cute that their children drink Coffee.

Everything can be dangerous in high dosages. Even oxygen. (which can also give you a high)

So it's not addiction :) Thanks!

Bad and Good are relevant. Depends from what scope your are judging the situation.

I can't stop thinking about fishing. I love it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40